The Carlisle Mosquito Online

Friday, August 27, 2010

State Primary Candidates

Ballots for the Democratic, Republican and Libertarian Parties will be available at the State Primary Election to be held at the Carlisle Town Hall on Tuesday, September 14, from 7 a.m. to 8 p.m. The following candidates will be listed on the ballots:

Democratic Ballot


Deval L. Patrick, Milton

Lieutenant Governor:

Timothy P. Murray, Worcester

Attorney General:

Martha Coakley, Medford

Secretary of State:

William Francis Galvin, Boston


Steven Grossman, Newton

Stephen J. Murphy, Boston


Suzanne M. Bump, Great Barrington

Guy William Glodis, Auburn

Mike Lake, Boston

Representative in Congress:

Nicola S. Tsongas, Lowell


Marilyn M. Petitto Devaney, Watertown

Corey A. Belanger, Lowell

Senator in General Court:

Susan C. Fargo, Lincoln

Representative in General Court:

Cory Atkins, Concord

District Attorney:

Gerard T. Leone, Jr., Hopkinton


James V. Dipaola, Malden

Republican Ballot


Charles D. Baker, Swampscott

Lieutenant Governor:

Richard R. Tisei, Wakefield

Attorney General: None

Secretary of State:

William C. Campbell, Woburn


Karyn E. Polito, Shrewsbury


Mary Z. Connaughton, Framingham

Kamal Jain, Lowell

Representative in Congress:

Jonathan A. Golnik, Carlisle

Sam S. Meas, Haverhill

Robert L. Shapiro, Andover

Thomas J.M. Weaver, Westford

Councillor: None

Senator in General Court:

Eric Richard Dahlberg, Chelmsford

Sandra B. Martinez,Chelmsford

Representative in General Court: None

District Attorney: None

Sheriff: None

No names are listed on the Libertarian Party ballot, however voters may enter writein candidates.

© 2010 The Carlisle Mosquito