The Carlisle Mosquito Online

Friday, June 26, 2009


THE 2008 GREAT CARLISLE DEM AWARD. At the Democratic Town Committee’s annual picnic on Saturday at the Nocks’ on Canterbury Court, Susan Stamps (chair) was surprised and pleased to receive the committee’s occasional “Great Carlisle Dem Award.” The last recipient was John Ballantine in 2006. The award recognizes a Carlisle Democrat for outstanding support of and dedication to the ideals and goals of the Democratic Party through his or her activism, leadership, staying power and love of our town, our country and our planet. (Courtesy photo)

A TREE GROWS IN CARLISLE. Carlisle fifth grade Girl Scout Troop 72655 installed a Kousa Dogwood tree at the Carlisle School beside the Brick Building after the school removed three dead or dying Scotch Pines. The Scouts purchased the tree, soil and nutrients and provided the labor as part of their work on their Eco-Action badges. Shown in front of the new tree are (back row, left to right) Anna Nerenberg (co-leader), Katrina Judicke, Nicole Albanese, Lindsey Stutz and Annie Hill (co-leader), (front row) Lee Bernstein, Lucy Hill, Nicki Barth and Katie Travisano. (Courtesy photo)

PUPPETMASTER. Josh Cantrill displays the ladybug he plans to make into a puppet for Old Home Day at The Kids House. (Photo by Jane Hamilton)

CUB SCOUTS GO CAMPING. Carlisle Pack 135 revived an old tradition by making full use of Camp Acton last weekend. They enjoyed great weather, overnight tenting, a wonderful campfi re and countless s’mores. (Photo by Emma Keeler)

Graduation Pictures
All photos by
Mollie McPhee Ho

Carlisle School’s eighth-grade class stands on the Corey stage at the start of Tuesday night’s graduation ceremonies.

Enjoying the reception following their graduation are (standing) Daniel Roberts, Kevin Barrow, Roxane Sayde, Em Durlacher, Anna Kolstad and (in front) Annalise Fosnight and Mel Rocco.




Receiving the Marguerite Grant Citizenship Award are Matt Japko and Katrina Stropkay

Retiring teacher Steve Bober receives a copy of the school yearbook from Jasmine Khayami, Caroline St. Francis and (hidden) Shannon Driscoll. The yearbook is dedicated to Mr. Bober.

2009 The Carlisle Mosquito