The Carlisle Mosquito Online

Friday, March 24, 2006


Chad Koski and Lori Tucker Goldberg vie for seat on Carlisle School Committee

Chad Koski and Lori Tucker Goldberg are both running for the single opening on the Carlisle School Committee. It was reported erroneously last week that Barbara Sabran was nominated for the position at the March 13 Town Caucus instead of Koski. The Mosquito regrets the error. Sabran had instead nominated Tucker Goldberg, who will be listed on the election ballot by the name "Lori Tucker." Koski was nominated by Kevin McNamara.

Other candidates

Since the caucus, Jeff Brem has filed papers to place his name on the ballot for the two-year Board of Health (BOH) term and Leslie Cahill has filed papers to run for the three-year term on the BOH. Travis Snell has withdrawn his name from nomination for the Board of Assessors and this position remains without a candidate. It is too late to be placed on the ballot, but residents may still run as write-in candidates on election day.

2006 The Carlisle Mosquito