The Carlisle Mosquito Online

Friday, May 20, 2005


Nominations sought for Conservationist Award
The Carlisle Conservation Commission is accepting nominations for the annual Conservationist of the Year award to be presented to the winning candidate on Old Home Day. Nominations should be submitted to the commission by Wednesday, June 8.

Previous award recipients:

1988 Adalbert E. Benfield
1989 Kenneth J. Harte
1990 Judith A. Lane
1991 Lois H. Surgenor
1992 Sally Zielinski
1993 Mark Duffy
1994 Steven W. Hinton
1995 Jay Luby
1996 Susan Emmons/Betsy Fell
1997 Eunice Knight
1998 Steve Tobin
1999 Greg Peterson
2000 Seba Gaines
2001 Janet Lovejoy, Jack & Betty Valentine, George and Jill Reichenbach, Fred Rundlett,
    Adalbert Benfield
2002 Marjorie Findlay
2003 Wayne Davis
2004 Art Milliken
Nomination Form

This award has been established to honor the person who has demonstrated a high regard for the environment. The winner will be presented at the Carlisle Old Home Day ceremonies.

I would like to nominate:


For the following reasons:


Return to: Sylvia Willard, Conservation Administrator, Carlisle Town Hall, 66 Westford St., Carlisle or FAX (978) 369-4521. Email:

2005 The Carlisle Mosquito