The Carlisle Mosquito Online

Friday, May 21, 2004


HOCKEY CHAMPS. The Concord-Carlisle Peewee II hockey team won the National Youth Hockey League division championship on April 19. Pictured are: front row (left to right), Matt Carroll, John Asadorian, Zach Arnold, Robbie Snook and Andy First. Back row, Coach Tim First, Erich Trieschman, Connor O'Brien, Sinead O'Brien, Teddy Swift, Coach Pat O'Brien, Chad Edwards and Coach Ed Swift. (Courtesy photo)

LEAGUE CHAMPS. The Concord-Carlisle Mite 3 hockey team won the championship in the NorthStar Youth Hockey League. Throughout the playoffs CC had three tenacious scoring lines; Owen Maron, Kevin Jin and Isabella Stone; Tommy Standish, Patrick O'Brien and Brian Dalton; Avalon O'Shaughnessy, Vincent DeBlasio and Garrett Maron. The aggressive CC defense was led by Ronnie Tocci, Alexander Hreib, Ben Pigula and Leo Fondriest. Justin Gray played in goal and Robert Shapiro, who was unable to play because of a broken wrist, provided emotional support. Coaches Dan Gray, Peter Standish and Dave Dalton are very proud of this team's accomplishments

A+ PLUS VOLUNTEERS. The Carlisle School Committee recently honored several volunteers for their work with the school. Pictured (left to right) in front are: Paul Morrison, Suzanne Whitney Smith, Priscilla Dumka, Elaine Bojanic and Dale Ryder. In back are: Mike and his dad, Paul McCormack, Stephanie Smith, Laura Snowden, Andi Gettys and Vera Tice. (Courtesy Photo)

FIXING THE FLAGPOLE. On Monday the flagpole on the Town Common was repainted and the rope repaired. Verizon covered nearby utility wires during the procedure as a precaution. (Photo by Rik Pierce.)


2004 The Carlisle Mosquito